A sinful 5 minute breakfast!

I just put my tandoori chicken in the oven, so I figured i’d share what I had for breakfast this morning… For a while, I’ve been trying recipes for french toast, but none seemed to turn out perfect. So, I woke up this morning and decided to make french toast without digging up any recipes, and to my surprise, it turned out d-e-l-i-c-i-o-u-s!!! Not that I am bragging, but it really was great.. Now that I am writing about it, I am actually thinking of having a third one, *gulp*!

So, here’s what you need:

  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp ground cinnamon
  • 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg (optional)
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • 2 tbsp milk
  • Banana slices
  • Peanut butter
  • Strawberry jam
  • Toast ( I prefer milk toast )

And, here’s what you need to do:

  1. Mix egg, milk, sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg
  2. spread peanut butter on one layer of toast, jam on the other and put banana slices then place 2 layers on top of each other
  3. dip both sides of the sandwich in the egg mix
  4. Butter a pan, fry both sides until gold-brown

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Audrey
    Jul 21, 2010 @ 21:28:16

    mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!

    Reply

  2. msyoungmd
    Jul 22, 2010 @ 19:03:20

    WOW!! That looks soo good… I have to get a better camera as of now i’ve just been using my phone… Looks like I’ll need to STEP IT UP!! Wonderful blog… I’ll most assuredly be tuned in ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  3. justine
    Jul 23, 2010 @ 21:45:59

    Umm wow. This looks amazing!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

