Seriously, who doesn’t love pancakes!

I decided this morning to have something for breakfast other than the to-die-for french toasts. So I decided to make pancakes. I usually make delicious pancakes from my recipe book,but today i was feeling adventurous: I tried a new recipe from a website that I won’t mention here because the recipe turned out disastrous… A total FAILURE! Come on, who adds 2 eggs and 3 tablespoons of baking powder and no sugar for a pancake mix! Well, I should’ve known better…

So, I got out my recipe book and started preparing for those yummy pancakes… and to satisfy my adventurous urge , I added blueberries and ricotta cheese in the mix ๐Ÿ˜€

I like them extra well-done ๐Ÿ™‚

So, here’s what you need to make 13-15 pancakes:

  • 2 cups flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp fast yeast
  • 1 1/4 cup of milk. ( I use powder milk for a richer taste )
  • 2 tbsp ricotta cheese ( optional )
  • blueberries ( optional, if yes, then as much as you want )

And here’s what you need to do :

  1. In a large bowl, sift together the flour, baking powder,yeast, salt and sugar.
  2. Make a well in the center and pour in the milk, and ricotta cheese; mix until smooth.

It's all about the mix!

  1. Once mix is smooth, add the blueberries
  2. Heat a lightly oiled or buttered frying pan over medium high heat. Pour or scoop the batter onto the pan, using approximately 1/4 cup for each pancake.
  3. Brown on both sides and serve hot with honey, maple syrup or jam

Here I am, frying them !

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. smoochkins
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 02:57:52

    I know right? I remember I was just craving for some pancakes the other day, but we ran out of honey so I suspended my craving for a day first and got myself some honey. Thanks for sharing, i love pancake recipes! There’s so many ways how to cook them, and so many ways to reinvent them!

    You can place a foodista widget at the end of this post, so Foodista readers will be directed to this post when they go looking for pancake recipes! ๐Ÿ™‚ Keep it up!

    Cheers, Amy B. @ Foodista from Australia xx

    Reply

  2. housewifeindubai
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 13:51:19

    I’ll add a post soon for an easy and quick syrup you can make at home, just in case you run out of honey or syrup next time :D…
    Thanks for the comment and the widget too ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Reply

  3. smoochkins
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 15:38:33

    Wow, that’s really nice of you. Thanks! Yes, I was actually thinking of just melting sugar..or something. But oh well, haha. I’ll be looking forward to that! Thanks for adding the widget as well, I saw you joined Foodista too ๐Ÿ˜€ Hope you’ll have fun there as well, as much as I am ๐Ÿ˜‰

    PS, you should try to add widgets to your other posts as well, so we can all see them in Foodista too. If you need assistance, just let me know. ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx, Amy @ Foodista (I’ll be waiting for the syrup!:D )

    Reply

  4. Alisa
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 20:25:33

    I saw your blog from Foodista and I love your pancakes. Making pancakes is one of our regular Sunday ritual and my son loves mixing the batter and licking the spoon afterwards. I always stop him but I know he licks them anyway when I’m not looking.

    Reply

  5. housewifeindubai
    Jul 24, 2010 @ 20:49:05

    ๐Ÿ˜€ well, the best part is actually the batter! it is my favorite ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  6. Ahmed Mohtadi
    Jul 25, 2010 @ 22:03:21

    i personally hav tried those pancackes and with no doubt they r simply TO DIE for… great effort cousin ;****

    Reply

Leave a Reply

